Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > Tow Vehicles & Towing
Click Here to Login

Old 06-24-2009, 02:54 AM   #1
exav8tr
Montana Master

M.O.C. #6333
Firestone Transforce H/T

Does anyone have this tire on their TV? If so, can you give some report on it? Need to replace my TV tires soon (real soon), and this is one of the tires in my size (225/75/R17), not many other brands in this size.......

exav8tr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2009, 03:48 AM   #2
Glenn and Lorraine
Montana Master

M.O.C. #420
Phil, I have no personal experience with the Firestone Transforce H/T but I do know it's good tire. When I was looking for tires for my TV my late brother highly recommended the Transforce or Michelin. I actually got a better price on the Michelin's and that was I am now using. If the Transforce was the lower price, well than I could be talking from experience.
Glenn and Lorraine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2009, 08:47 AM   #3
prariepoodle
Montana Master

M.O.C. #450
Send a message via Yahoo to prariepoodle
Phil, We got the same tire except we have a GMC 2500 D/A and they have done a very good job so far. We towed Monty from Marshal TX to Amarillo TX and never had to add air and we are getting ready to leave here, Walt checked the air pressure and they did not need any at all. OH!! we bought them in FL and drove around 700 miles with out Monty and had no problems .. Hope this helps.

Edit... Walt said to tell you that these are 10 ply.
prariepoodle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2009, 09:13 AM   #4
HughM
Montana Master

M.O.C. #7219