Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > General Discussions about our Montanas
Click Here to Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-13-2019, 04:08 PM   #1
Rsparks1
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: LEXINGTON
Posts: 2
M.O.C. #23625
2005 Montana 3400RL AC/Heat Thermostat

Hey just fyi... if your original remote control thermostat should crap out they don't make the same one anymore. You can purchase the following two parts:
Dometic 3312020.000 control board $104Amazon
Dometic 3314082.011 Thermostat $106 Amazon
In less than an hour maybe two you will have swapped then out and will be up and running on a much more user friendly controller.
Pics are from new and old Thermostats.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20190313_175513.jpg (98.3 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg 20190312_154033.jpg (68.7 KB, 4 views)
Rsparks1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 07:33 AM   #2
Hawkpat
Montana Fan
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Wichita
Posts: 101
M.O.C. #11612
What did the thermostat do that caused you to replace it? I have a thermostat like your new one and about a month ago it just went blank. Nothing on the screen. Of course the AC shut down as well. I was getting ready to check fuses when it popped back on again and has worked well ever since.

What was involved in changing it out? Guy I talked to said it was like a phone line connection?
Hawkpat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 03:43 PM   #3
Rsparks1
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: LEXINGTON
Posts: 2
M.O.C. #23625
My thermostat/control module just stopped working... the manual thermostat or the remote would not turn either ac or furnace on.* After checking breakers and fuses..all ok.. I checked voltage at the control module and had 120AC volts as well as 13.3 DC voltage.* I also used a spare phone cable I had and plugged*it in where the cable to my thermostat plugs in and found voltage going to my thermostat.* From this I figured the thermostat was shot and found it is also obsolete.* Emailed Domectic and they sent me the part numbers I needed.* It is a phone line cable that communicates between the control module and Thermostat.* If you have some electrical experience you should have no problem installing in a short amount of time.

As far as yours going blank for a short period of time... could you have lost of electricity from your main power briefly?* If not I would check the phone cable at the control module and back of thermostat (unplug, inspect plug back in).* Hope this helps ya.
Rsparks1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Montana RV, Keystone RV Company or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.