Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > MONTANA OWNERS CLUB COMMUNITY > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Old 01-12-2015, 12:55 PM   #1
Rescue Duct

M.O.C. #15966
FW - Truck Camper

Hello, My wife and I have been RVing in a TC for over 4 years now. Wanted to toss this out there for some feed back. We currently own a Northern Lite TC. WE love it, BUT when we travel we always have to break down and do our site seeing then return and hook back up. This is not a big issue electric and water fast and quick. Also while traveling we have been able to get into camp grounds with no reservation because we don't take up a lot of room. A small site with 30 amps or even 20 amps and we are good to go. In the winter I travel west to go bird and water fowl hunting. Pro Great camper, con not a lot of room have to break down and travel with camper anywhere and everywhere you go. Traveling with grandkids the camper looks like a grenade went off inside even before we leave home.