Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > Long Timers
Click Here to Login

Old 01-27-2008, 11:41 AM   #1
gpats
Montana Fan

M.O.C. #7742
Waste Water Chemical

I am wondering if anyone out there uses Break-Up Plus in their waste water tanks ??? I have been using it for about three years (I am mostly a weekender) and it does a very good job of breaking up waste in the black water tank--it also has a very pleasant smell-- I am including their web site and I have no dealings with the company except to purchase their product.
www.conservationchemistry.com

gpats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2008, 11:45 AM   #2
Icehouse
Montana Master

M.O.C. #7893
I've never heard of them. Thanks for the link. I need to check it out. When we lived in the lower 48, we'd place our order from Camping World for all the necessary goodies. Bernie went to place an order at Camping World the other day for toilet paper, black tank chems, laundry detergent. Nothing fancy. Shipping to Alaska was $63.00. Just for shipping. I am determined to get around the shipping prices. I've done it on other things for several years we've been here, and I will succeed again! Thanks for the information, I'm gonna go check them out!
Tammy
Icehouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2008, 12:05 PM   #3
ols1932
Montana Master

M.O.C. #1944
Quote:
quote:Originally posted by Icehouse