Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > General Discussions about our Montanas
Click Here to Login

Old 10-17-2010, 10:08 AM   #1
snowhawk2
Montana Fan

M.O.C. #10557
Generator Recommendations for 3750 FL

Calling all MOC friends that have generators. I understand generators in general, wattage, and inverter technology so I have some insight into the subject but love to learn from others experiences. My 3750FL has two ACs, one 15000 and the other 13500. I will be using it only occasionally at a Motocross track and some state campgrounds so it needs to be quiet. My main AC is 15k so I'm concerned that the Honda eu 3000 will not be enough at start up for this one. My friend knows of two people that have had fires paralleling two Honda 2000. I have no experience with on board generators and not sure I want one so i can use the generator in other applications beyond my camper. One question I do have is how much wattage is needed to run two ACs and some lights? I know someone who has a Honda eu 6500 and loves it but it is expensive and heavy. Please chew up these circumstances and share your thoughts, experiences, and recommendations. Perhaps a 3500 watt knock of might be an option. Thanks to all who respond.

snowhawk2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2010, 10:38 AM   #2
lasater
Montana Master

M.O.C. #77
Snowhawk2,