Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > General Discussions about our Montanas
Click Here to Login

Old 01-12-2006, 03:54 PM   #1
BigAl52
Montana Fan

M.O.C. #4977
Our New Montana 2980

Hello to all. Next Thursday Dolly and I will pickup our new 2006 2980. Dolly is so excited she finally talked the guy who really was reluctant to even buy one, into a new 5er. I have been driving trucks for over 30 years and didn't really want another driving job. But it's nice to see her get excited about something that she really wants and that has never been alot. She told me when I bought the 2003 Dodge Cummins that we weren't going to let a good truck go to waste. Guess she got her way. We will be headed to south Texas at the end of Feb and first week in March. I have one question for all who would respond. I have read the tech thread with great interest about the problem with the remote thermostat. Has everyone who has this had a problem because I think ours has this same unit. I hope to get to know you all better and to maybe even meet some of you in person. I really have learned alot here and enjoy the replys I have gotten to just a few of the post that I have written. Thanks to you all and as always Happy Trails from Al & Dolly

BigAl52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2006, 03:59 PM   #2
DHenry
Montana Master

M.O.C. #496
Welcome Al and Dolly, I do not have the remote thermostat but I think that the problems have been taken care of. If they have not you can always change it out to a standard thermostat. Love your signature it is a classic.
DHenry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2006, 04:10 PM   #3
stiles watson
Montana Master

M.O.C. #2059