Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > HAVE MOC WILL TRAVEL > The Medic
Click Here to Login

Old 08-23-2009, 09:01 AM   #1
randye
Montana Master

M.O.C. #7139
Has anyone heard of this?

I've been fighthing high Cholestrol for many years. The last five years the doctor has had me taking Niacin,Red Rice and Fish Oil. Most of the time the Cholestrol was staying down. Just lately its up again. I found a site that states this product will cleanse your vains of calcium and choestrol. It was discover 12 years ago. Its fairly expensive. If any one has used it or heard anyone that has, Did it work? The name of the product is Angioprim. I be interested if any thing is know about it. Thanks Randye

randye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 01:31 PM   #2
Tom S.
Montana Master

M.O.C. #7500
Google is your friend! Found out the FDA doesn't think much of it: http://www.casewatch.org/fdawarning/...ionetics.shtml
Tom S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 02:11 PM   #3
exav8tr
Montana Master

M.O.C. #6333
randye, I worked for 26 years as a medic with 5 years in Alternative Medicine. I would suggest: You only use "dietary supplements" recommended by a competent alternative medicine Physician and not from something off the internet. I am not familiar with Angioprim, but there a lot of people making all kinds of claims about their products. Dietary supplements are not controlled like drugs but they cannot make claims of medical relevance. That's why it is necessary to see a good Alternative Physician. There is a national organization called ACAM (American College for Advancement in Medicine) that most alternative medicine physicians belong to. I found them to be the most reliable and competent. Most, if not all, have been trained in the use of alternative treatments..... I hope this helps.