Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > General Discussions about our Montanas
Click Here to Login

Old 09-16-2019, 08:26 PM   #1
DenaliGuy

M.O.C. #24921
Why Montana?

🤔 I'm new to this Montana forum and really, really like the Montana 3120RL Legacy Edition. I don't currently have a Montana, I have a relatively new bumper tow, but I want to upgrade. I know it's said in numerous locations, forums, advertisement, etc, etc, that the Montana is the #1 selling 5th wheel on the market. Well, I'm an engineer, can anyone tell me why? What attributes of the Montana makes it better? There are a bunch of fifth wheels out there, specs all over the place, prices too, some seem very nice too. So, in layman's terms, why do Montana owners believe the Montana is the #1 fifth wheel, this would really help me out in my decision process. 🙂
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	5d6b71f9fbb3d64adc290785.jpg
Views:	48
Size:	87.2 KB
ID:	4670  

DenaliGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2019, 06:58 AM   #2
DQDick
Site Team

M.O.C. #11455
Those of us who've had multiple Montana's will tell you that we like the rig, have had a positive relationship with Keystone and our dealer and also feel we're getting the most for our money. More the approach of a businessman than an engineer.
DQDick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2019, 07:07 AM   #3
1retired06
Montana Master

M.O.C. #12156