Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > General Discussions about our Montanas
Click Here to Login

Old 07-01-2009, 08:28 PM   #1
tonycamacho
Seasoned Camper

M.O.C. #9300
Send a message via AIM to tonycamacho
Mor-ryde Pin Box

I am new to towing fifth wheelers. I previously owned a motor home, but it seem like I spent more time working on it each time we went anywhere because it sat without use for long periods. So I bought an Artic Fox pickup slide-in camper. This unit had a pop-out and we loved it, but last year because of health stuff my wife and I lived in it four months. It felt like we were living in a box. So I decided fifth wheel was the way to go. February I bought a 2005 clean pre-owned 2955RL Monty. Because we live in Mexico and we will tow our Monty back to Mexico in October I had the dealers upgrade my FW with the Mor-ryde suspension because of the Mexico roads. Now I want to do the same with the pin box but I am looking for some inputs from the guys that have towed with standard pin boxes and the Mor-ryde boxes. Is it really worth the investment?

Tony

tonycamacho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2009, 12:04 AM   #2
Bill and Ann
Montana Master

M.O.C. #1493
We don't have the Mor-Ryde suspension but we do have the pin box. Worth every cent.
Bill and Ann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2009, 12:48 AM   #3
NCFischers
Montana Master

M.O.C. #8728
Send a message via Yahoo to NCFischers
I have both the Mor-Ryde suspension and pin box. I love both of them. The pin box smoothes out the starting and stopping and softens out the bumps in the road.
NCFischers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2009, 02:44 AM   #4
Glenn and Lorraine
Montana Master

M.O.C. #420