Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > HAVE MOC WILL TRAVEL > Was that You???
Click Here to Login

Old 02-18-2007, 01:26 PM   #1
exav8tr
Montana Master

M.O.C. #6333
Join the MOC!!!!

I would like to make a suggestion to those interested in getting more members in the MOC. In the merchandise thread you can obtain the master for the MOC business cards. If everyone (Maybe not everyone), would carry extra cards and when you see a vacant Montana, maybe leave a card near the door AND if you are staying in the park, maybe leave a short note on back about a get together, a mini rally I suppose.

This is what I plan on doing as I truly believe there is strength in numbers.

Phil

exav8tr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 01:41 PM   #2
DHenry
Montana Master

M.O.C. #496
I have been doing this for a couple of years now. I have not left a note on the back as our card has the mission statement on it, but your idea is a good one.
DHenry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 01:41 PM   #3
msmoonsatx
Montana Fan

M.O.C. #6700
When I was growing up, my parents owned an Avion and belonged to the Avion travel club. Our trailer had our memberbship number on the side of the trailer, and when they went on rallies or caravans, they received a special strip that reflected what event they had attended. I'm not necessarily advocating going that far, but having some kind of identification on the rig could help to show our identity with a special group. Especially since we do not have to pay membership fees like my parents had to do.

msmoonsatx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 01:50 PM   #4
D and M On The Road
Montana Master

M.O.C. #49
We have our MOC membership number in 6" vinyl letters on the top front and the top rear of our Montana as such: "MOC-49"